FactoryWiz Monitoring Database Configuration: Backup, Retention, and Management

8.3.6 Full Database Wipe




If you need to purge all the data collected and retained in the FactoryWiz™ Monitoring database, you may do so with a full database wipe. This is an irrevocable action – you will not be able to recover the data afterwards.

NOTE: FactoryWiz™ recommends that you not do a full database wipe. If you do decide to do a full database wipe, you may wish to make sure your data has been backed up recently.

If, however, you determine that you must delete all the data, you may do so in the Full Database Wipe tab.

To delete all the data permanently you must enter “I WANT TO ERASE ALL DATA IRREVOCABLY” in the Enter confirmation text field and then click the Wipe Data button. Note that this field is case sensitive, you must type the message using capital letters only.